Twitter is now introducing ‘Teams’ feature to oversee the business accounts on their Android and iOS apps.
What does it do?
The tool helps the user to share the access to Twitter accounts without any need to share passwords which are similar to managing a Facebook page through personal profile without any need to log in.
How do this work?
- On TweetDeck, the user can add any number of team members who you want to be associated with the brand.
- Once a user gets added, he will see a new icon on their app screen which will enable them to move to that relevant brand handle
- When the user taps the icon, he will be taken to that account wherein he can perform all the regular tasks like responding etc.