Back in September, Facebook came up with the news of a Snooze feature that will help the user in ignoring the constant invasion of messages by a friend in his News Feed saving him for further irritation of the conversation.

 

How Snooze helps the user?

Snooze button will save you from defriending a friend permanently and offers more control over your News Feed with an added option of customization. It works both with Friends or Pages. Whoever is decided for the option will not get any notification that has been temporarily removed from the Feed. But, the user gets a notification when the Snooze time is about to get over. For a default action, when the Snooze is over the friend gets back to your feed after 30 days. But, you may choose to stop the Snooze by yourself before the default period.

 

How to work with the Snooze option?

The users need to click on the three dots in the top right corner of a Facebook post and then click on the “Snooze” option. Initially, the test allowed users to set their own time frame but now the posts could be ruled out for 30 days.

 

What did Facebook have to say on this?

Facebook said, “Controls for your News Feed aren’t new”. They also added “With features like Unfollow, Hide, Report, and See First, we’ve consistently worked toward helping people tailor their News Feed experience, so the time they spend on Facebook is time well spent. As NewsFeed evolves, we’ll continue to provide easy-to-use tools to give you the most personalized experience possible every time you visit Facebook.”

 

Leave a Reply

WE ARE TECHNIANS

Latest Articles & video

Good quality, informative articles about the industry

Looking to
Achieve your Goals?

Let us help you
get there!

We're a digital agency focused on
creative and results-driven solutions.

Start With
Submit Form Below