Facebook users now can manage their past activities efficiently by deleting old posts in bulk. Facebook in order to reduce issues that might arise from your old Facebook posts, has launched a new “Manage Activity” feature.
“Whether you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship, we know things change in people’s lives, and we want to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today.
That’s why we’re launching Manage Activity to help you archive or trash old posts, all in one place.”
Manage Posts In Bulk
The new Manage Activity feature allows users to manage and view multiple posts all at once. In order to make use of this feature go to your profile on Facebook’s mobile app, click on “Go To Activity Log” and then click on “Manage Activity.” It will look like this-
Recommendation: Facebook Rolls Out Collab A New Music Collaboration App
Earlier users had to adjust the settings of each post specifically so as to clean up the content on their Facebook profile. Manage Activity has great built-in filters to help users sort and manage their posts even faster. Users can either delete or archive the posts.
Archiving a post lets users hide posts from others and keeping it for themselves to see.
“The archive feature is for content you no longer want others to see on Facebook, but that you still want to keep for yourself.
For example, you could archive a post you made when you were in high school that you still find amusing but that you’d rather not be seen by anyone else on Facebook.”
Users can also add back the content to their feed from the archive posts if they want to show it again.
Time Period For Deleted Posts
There is a 30 day time period to restore the deleted posts before it gets deleted permanently. Also, you can delete the posts permanently if you are sure you do not want them anymore.
Launches On Mobile
The new Manage Activity feature will first launch on mobile then will be made available on desktop and Facebook Lite later.